Turning Corners and Turning 21

Hey there! I’m sorry I’ve been absent for a few weeks. I was moving into my senior year of college as well as celebrating my birthday. I feel like this fall is going to be me turning a corner in my life. I am at the start of my final year of college, where I am trying to figure out what I want to do with my life, where I want to live, and who I want to do it with. My GP continues to flare without ceasing and I am actively looking for a doctor who will take me seriously and do something to end the pain I’m in. My hope is that by the time I graduate my health will be under control enough that I can work a full time job without too many doctors appointments and interruptions. I also turned 21 last week. That was a big one. I was very warmed by all the amazing wishes from family and friends and from people who went out of their way to help and surprise me. I got drunk for the first time too, which I know I shouldn’t with my health but for my birthday I thought I should take a chance. I did end up paying for it but I think there are special occasions where you need to throw caution to the wind and do what your heart tells you. I am so grateful this year to all of you all the people who follow my journey and who thank me for what I do. I do what I do because I know it’s right, not for thanks or attention. I try my best to keep my work intersectional and focused on all the amazing people in both the spoonie/disability community and the trans community. If you ever have any suggestions please dont be afraid to ask or to come to me. We need to support and celebrate each other, always.

Leave a Reply

